Before I fall asleep

I don’t generally blog at this hour, but I’m lying in bed just thinking. I know, that’s dangerous. But sometimes necessary and on rare occasions therapeutic.

I like the darkness. I have no other lights on, just the screen. It enables me to look up and bathe my eyes in darkness. I’ve never been afraid of the dark – on the contrary, a dark quiet bedroom makes me feel safe. I can’t sleep if there’s too much visible light. I also have real problems sleeping during the day.

I’ve been feeling lately that I don’t do enough study or magickal work. I feel like I’ve lost that aspect of the spiritual due to the stresses of the mundane. I need to rectify that.

Leave a Reply

