Reflections and ponderings

While booting up the laptop to come on and write this post, I saw my reflection in the screen. I found myself wondering when the face reflected back at me became so different to my own idea of myself. It’s not just a visual thing either. Although the way I look in the mirror doesn’t correspond to what I see in my mind, that’s not even what I’m trying to put into words. I can’t even explain it sufficiently, I don’t think. 

I’ve had a couple of days off this week, prebooked holiday from work which was nice. Sometimes it’s nice just to spend some time at home and relax a bit. I’ve mostly been playing on The Sims 3 University Life and spending time with my man. 

We’re getting married next year, which I’m very excited about. I can’t wait to marry him. We’ve kind of been plunged into wedding planning chaos, but to be honest the wedding isn’t the focus – the marriage is. I want the marriage more than the wedding day. That’s always been what I wanted. 

This blog entry started out in my mind as being clear, but as I’ve been typing the waters have muddied more and more. Oh well. It’s here and it’s documented. I don’t know what else I can say – the purpose of this blog was always to get my feelings and thoughts out in some kind of pattern on the page. In that sense, I’ve fulfilled that purpose. 

Leave a Reply

