Stillness

So as I write this, I’m lying in the dark listening to music. Instrumental, no lyrics. I’ve done this for years, usually when I want to be alone with my thoughts, or when I want to relax. It makes things pop into my head though, aspects of myself that seem contradictory sometimes. I like my own company but I yearn to be with others.

In other news, I ordered a custom Book of Shadows, which is currently being made for me. I’m excited about it, very much. I’ve been focusing on the Craft a lot lately. Ovate work has taken a backseat for now but I know it’s the natural ebb and flow of the course in motion in my life.

I’d better get back to my meditation.

Leave a Reply

