Reminiscing

So I’m out in the car with my fiance, thinking about the fact that in 3 days time we’ll have been engaged for a year. I started thinking about the early days, when we were still just friends and we used to subtly flirt by text message. My dropping hints that I had feelings for him, and then when we arranged to have a day out together and he put his hand on my back as he guided me through a door and I melted. The first time I saw him smile and the butterflies in my stomach that his beautiful smile produced. When I confessed my feelings for him by text message, and he made me wait twenty minutes before replying to the text. The first kiss. I’m literally getting butterflies just writing this. I never thought I would love like this and be loved in return. I am the luckiest woman on the planet.

Leave a Reply

